danaxspec.blogg.se

How to cook coke chicken with rice cooker
How to cook coke chicken with rice cooker











Using broth (you can also use veggie broth of course) provides a flavor profile. I think those people probably ate plain quinoa cooked in water. I’ve heard people say quinoa doesn’t have any flavor. But using chicken broth is my number one recommendation. Your quinoa will be perfectly quinoa-y and ready for use. You can totally use water, and that’s fine. Ultimately, it comes down to two main choices: water or broth. It doesn’t seem to affect the cooking or texture in my opinion. If you choose not to rinse your quinoa (like me), it keeps a tiny bit more of the nuttiness flavor, which I barely even notice. I’ve done a little research, and it doesn’t really seem to matter. I also rarely rinse the quinoa, but that’s completely a personal preference. When you cook quinoa in the rice cooker, use one cup of white quinoa, though any color would work. So it was a great day when I realized Costco sells 4.5 POUNDS of quinoa for $11.99!! That’s incredible savings (I actually compared the quinoa prices and a few other things in a separate post about things from Costco that make meal prep better). And I was buying it more a little than once a week. It was great – no quinoa complaints, but just a little expensive ($7.99 for 12 ounces). First, I was buying Ancient Grains from the grocery store. Okay – I thought about that jokingly but it could really be true. It probably saves us $100 or more a year. We get our quinoa at Costco because we eat a lot of quinoa.

#How to cook coke chicken with rice cooker how to#

Did you know you can use your rice cooker for more than just rice? Quinoa is just as simple and easy to make, with no need to use the stove! Here’s how to cook quinoa in the rice cooker.











How to cook coke chicken with rice cooker